In 71 years of Cricket, India wins first time in Australia

A draw in Sydney, means India beat Australia 2-1 in the 4 match test series which is India’s first test series victor over Australia in Australia since 1947 when the first time they played together in Australia. In last 71 years Indian cricket team have visited Australia 12 times.

The third test match ended up in draw with India having upper hand but continuous rain stop India’s match towards 3-1 victory. It was complete team performance from Indian team with Man of the Series Pujara gathering 521 runs with 3 big hundred which come at right time. Pujara’s batting was very important as India openers were not performing and India have to call Mayank Agarwal in 3rd test. Bumrah claimed 21 wickets in the 4 Tests at an average of 17. Indian fast bowlers perform very well and supported well by Ashwin, Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav.

Kohli became the first Indian captain to record two overseas series wins with victories in three matches. Kohli also surpassed Ganguly as the most successful Indian captain in overseas conditions in Tests format with 12 wins to his name.


Images: MensXP